Organic Chemistry

  • Crabtree Group
    Crabtree Group
  • Crabtree Group
    Crabtree Group
  • Jorgensen Group
    Jorgensen Group
  • Miller Group
    Miller Group
  • Herzon Group
    Herzon Group
Keeping pace with the forefront of scientific research, the organic chemistry faculty maintains considerable breadth and strength in organic synthesis, catalysis, physical organic chemistry, chemical biology, materials science, combinatorial chemistry, and computational chemistry. Organic chemistry lends itself naturally to interdisciplinary study, and many students interact extensively with students and faculty in the departments of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry (MB&B), Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology (MCDB), Applied Physics, and Engineering. Overall, the goal of the faculty is to ensure that each student develops fully as a scientist, makes an impact on the forefront of science, and is successful in pursuing a career beyond Yale.

List of Faculty

Jason M. Crawford
Craig Crews
Jonathan A. Ellman
Seth Herzon
William L. Jorgensen
J. Michael McBride
Scott J. Miller
Timothy Newhouse
Martin Saunders
Dieter G. Söll
David A. Spiegel
Scott Strobel
Kenneth B. Wiberg (emeritus)
Frederick E. Ziegler (emeritus)

See Also

Sidney Altman
Paul Anastas
Robert H. Crabtree
John W. Faller
Nilay Hazari
James Mayer