Students receive 2015 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship

June 1, 2015

Congratulations to the following students on being awarded a 2015 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship: Megan Beromi (Hazari Group), Jaylissa Torres Robles (Spiegel Group), Zachary Vealey (Vaccaro Group), Benjamin Rudshteyn (Batista Group) & Sarah Malkowski (Spiegel Group). NSF awarded fellowships to 2,000 individuals from among 16,500 applicants. Awardees represent a diverse group of scientific disciplines and come from all states, as well as the District of Columbia, and commonwealths and territories of the United States. Also, congratulations to those students who received Honorable Mentions this year. Julia Darcy (Mayer Group), Sean McWilliams (Holland Group), Alexander Thompson (Schepartz Group) and Matthew Streeter (Spiegel Group). Well done!