Sarah Slavoff named a 2016 Searle Scholar

April 15, 2016

The Department of Chemistry offers their most enthusiastic congratulations to Professor Sarah Slavoff, who has just been named a 2016 Searle Scholar. Searle Scholar Awards are given annually to 15 young, U.S. scientists to support innovative research in medicine, chemistry, and the biological sciences. Scholars are chosen based on “rigorous standards aimed at finding the most creative talent interested in pursuing an academic research career”. Read more about the program and the Searle Foundation here. This award will support ongoing research in the Slavoff laboratory over the next three years. Congratulations Sarah!