2018 Kirkwood Medal to Charles M. Lieber

March 14, 2018

On October 29, 2018, the Department of Chemistry of Yale University and the New Haven Section of the American Chemical Society will honor Professor Charles M. Lieber, Joshua and Beth Friedman University Professor, Harvard University, as the 2018 recipient of the Kirkwood Medal. The award, which is presented biennially “for outstanding contributions to the field of Chemistry,” honors the late Professor John Gamble Kirkwood, former Sterling Professor of Chemistry and Chairman of the Department at Yale.

The award ceremonies will take place at the Yale University Campus in New Haven on October 29, 2018 with a banquet honoring Professor Lieber following his award lecture.